So… Yes…I know that the blog name suggests that it’s all about the metal, and yes I know that I’ve blathered on about how I only let the plastic in occasionally and yes…I know that I always want my units to have some character… But. But. Well, yer see…I blame Mantic. See, until Kings of War v2 turned up, I could happily field five large guns and my warsmiths would ensure that they actually hit their targets. But not now.

Smiths are pretty null and void which meant at the last game I fielded several hundred points of dud. So whats a poor dwarf boy to do (‘cept play in a rock n roll band)? This…

Jpeg
50 with spears. Back of cavalry!
Jpeg
And 50 with axes. Hoo yeah.

And all for seven quid a bag from Twisted Pinnacle – cheers fellas. Without trimming off the bases this should mean four horde sized units. Strength in numbers is the way forward. Oh, and these…

Jpeg
The Pound Shop strikes again!
Jpeg
Two units of stone elementals for the princely sum of £3. Artillery is out, surged-up-the-field-by-wizards stoney attacks are in. Grey undercoat, dark wash, grey drybrush and done methinks.

Hurrah for plastic!

