At present, Child no.2 (11 weeks old at present) is crazy for cluster feeding and only sleeping if he’s within 28mm of another human. Until he decides that this is, like, sooo over, I’m grounded abstaining from gaming and staying home to support my Other Half.

In the mean time, when I’m not completely knackered I’m working towards two painting goals – my dwarf army for 2nd edition WH and my Hordes Circle force. The dwarf army will be a never ending task (my own fault as I keep buying the bastards and I also hate fielding any minis that aren’t painted). The Circle force is getting there however. Newly across the finish line are…

Three Mannikins (the sentry stone is still to be done)…

Image

 

Image

…and a Woldwarden. Not my fave bit of work but I’m going easy on myself as I finished him off while sky high on painkillers for a shoulder injury. Shoulder injury. Extreme Sports yer say? Nah, closing the car boot while holding some very, very heavy shopping. Rock n roll, kids. rock n roll.

Image

This leaves me just a sentry stone, a druid unit leader and the lord of the feast (a revisited paintjob atrocity – see previous post) before I can enter the fray with my head held high. Hopefully by that point I’ll be able to game guilt-free, safe in the knowledge that Other Half hasn’t been driven insane by the kids while I’m out of the house. Being given the death stare when you get home really kills yer game buzz.

But before I head back to the Circle…the first five an Alternative Armies Dwarf Beserker unit are undercoated and ready to roll. I’m not touching them any further until I’ve finished the co-codemol, mind.

Image

 

 

