At present I’m in gaming exile; the demands of supporting newborn, other half and sprog no.1 mean that games nights are on ice for me at the mo. Downsides  – I’ve had to pass on entering into a local Hordes/Warmachine tournament and have already missed out on a couple of X Wing games. On the plus side, by the time I’m ready for action I may have actually written up my WW1 Cthulhu scenario and painted a good sized Circle force (I can’t abide fielding half/un-painted models), thus ticking two things off of my 2014 wish list. 

Finally got round to finishing off my shifting stones and stone keeper…

Image

And having had the buggers in the undercoat queue for a year or so, managed to paint me druids. Yeah, yeah, I know they’re termed ‘Blackclads’ but…I wanted ’em green. If need be, I’ll have to give them a back-story to suit. More Circle units to appear as I get ’em painted – and no botched drunk paint jobs this time around (see a previous post for the vodka and beige undercoat experiment on another Hordes figure).

Image

Image

Image

 

