Must be at least six months ago that our group were going to kick off a Necromunda campaign…and then X Wing turned up to divert our attention. Work commitments, family, ebay and the dwarf lead pile that never stops growing have meant that I’ve only recently got around to working on these in the last week. They still need some finishing touches and something doing to the bases (flock grass aint gonna cut it in the Underhive) but here’s where I’m at:

Image

Image

Image

Image

The old red base coat, dark wash, red highlight is a bit of a favourite if I’m honest – easy and effective – exhibit B below…

Image

This was a gang constructed from various ebay hauls and given the red treatment. I think we’ve got here a Disciple of The Red (naturally) Redemption, a Chaos Sorcerer, Familiar, a Gothic Horror Cultist and a Ral Partha wizard. At some point they’ll be doing business in a D&D game – at least I think that was the idea when I put them together…